top of page

Because I like sharing things, I want to update again!

I'm trying to get more local traffic into my store to increase my sales. It bugs me sometimes when people come in, browse around, and then leave without buying anything. It really annoys me when there are people who go "Oh, books..." and leave. *sigh* "Oh, books" people just suck so bad.

I sell other things besides books; movies, some board games, old video games, garden statues, and some music CDs! I tell them that but apparently some people just don't care. :/ I don't have the room to sell much of anything else, such as furniture. I'm selling plenty enough as it is!

Soon, I'm going to change to my winter hours, now that the colder weather is coming. Kerosene is not cheap, and I just don't have the budget to be open five days a week all year long. That could change once I get more customers, but for the time being it's three days a week during winter hours, Friday through Saturday. I have pictures to upload onto the Facebook business page. I'm thinking about creating a site for my business with the Wix site builder. Perhaps I could gain more traffic that way. I intend to try that sometime soon...

1103140941.jpg

I'm sitting near this big bag of Twizzlers and I am just tempted to eat one or two. I have such a sweet tooth. I love sour stuff too! Very recently, at the quick stop store near where I work, I came over to purchase some candy and saw what I have not seen in AGES! Warheads! Do any of you reading this remember those?! They're the most sourest candies ever! Intensely sour! Sometime, I'll have to buy some, whenever I'm in the mood to have crazy sour candy. 8D Yeah, I know. I'm nuts to even like those, but I'm fine with that. XD

I'm also a Starburst fan! I like their newest brand a lot, the Very Berry. I also enjoy the Tropical flavors.

I like caramel cremes, some chocolate such as 3 Musketeers, Milky Way, and Kit Kat. I love chocolates with either caramel or rasberry filling. Those are so good...

I got one more thing I want to share and then I'll go update my business facebook page, along with other stuff. A buddy of mine on Newgrounds.com and his friend have this interesting idea to feature their top favorite audio tracks into this animation kind of thing. Who knows? One of MY tracks might be in it! I wouldn't mind that at all. I'd love to see it, once it's all done.

Also, this morning, as I was loading the dish washer, I listened to some of this CD my mom got from this awesome thrift store that we have bought some great boardgames from, that don't have anything missing. (Sometime, I'll have to make a post about board games. My mom and I love them, and we love our meetup group!)

Do you like the movie Mary Poppins? I sure do. I have the DVD, and now the soundtrack!!

1103140940.jpg

It's pretty good. Makes me want to watch this movie again. On the back of the case, I noticed the second disc has this BONUS content that seems interesting. Here's the track list!

1 - 21: The Mary Poppins Story Meetings (41:05)

22: Hollywood Spotlight Microphone (17:24)

23: The Sherman Brothers Reminisce About Their Work on Mary Poppins (16:07)

On a day when I'm not doing any music or anything, I'll be sure to listen to some of that. It's no surpise that this was made. Mary Poppins is a Disney masterpiece of a fun musical movie. The cute animations, the songs, and cast are all just great. Wow, this set is a find, for FIFTY CENTS! I kid you not on that! Mom also bought this Third Day CD I don't have, for that much. I actually haven't gotten around to listening to them yet, so I'll be sure to do so sometime soon.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page