top of page

Music: Discoveries, Project Plans, and Podcast Plans

Yay, I'm making time to update again!

I'd first like to list some songs that sound good when heard twice as fast. I was on YouTube again when trying this.

"Enter Sandman" and "Master of Puppets" by Metallica (If you need to hear something really, really energetic to wake you up, that should do the trick! XD)

"Don't Speak" by No Doubt (It sounds funky in places!)

"Say it Ain't So" by Weezer (This track sounds funky in places too!)

"Diary of Jane" by Breaking Benjamin (This song at 1.5 playback speed is just awesome to rock out to.)

When I heard the following twice as fast, I cracked up.

"Original Prankster" by The Offspring (Hearing Dexter Holland rapping twice as fast in this song is hilarious. I could not stop laughing! I'm chuckling right now as I type this part.)

"Like a Surgeon", "Word Crimes", and "Amish Paradise" by Weird Al Yankovic (The third song's tempo is so Dance-y!)

I'm thinking I ought to share this whenever I do another podcast for my website. It would be something entertaining. I think some of my buddies around Proboards and Newgrounds might enjoy this. I'll do this, in addition to a list of topics I'll write down to talk about.

Luxliev I have not heard from for some weeks now, he might enjoy a podcast like that too. I know I mentioned him before on a previous podcast. If you missed that and can't be bothered to find it on this site's previous blog posts, I'll state that he is a musician and composer I found on Proboards one evening. He does game remixes as well as his own stuff. I just knew he has the potential to get better and gain a number of listeners, so I offered to give him advice. :)

I must say he's getting better at his own original music! I'm very happy for Lux. His remix of J-E-N-O-V-A is pretty good too.

Doing my own remix of that would be such a challenge, I just know it. I know I heard this awesome guitarist on YouTube, on his channel called Artificial Fear. His rock remix version amazed me so much! It's THE BEST! It's even better than the rendition in the Advent Children movie. All fans of Final Fantasy 7 really should look that up and listen to it!

It may be a really long while until I blow myself away doing my own version of it... I still want to make room for the Darius Twin Boss Fight remix I started weeks ago. (Darius Twin is a 2D scroller spaceship fighter game on the SNES. I enjoyed playing that so much as a kid, and I've taught myself on how to play the melodies from some of the game's music on two of my keyboards.) It's been fun on the RP sessions but I know I'm on a roll there!

...I also started on a new original project over the weekend, something with a hip-hop like beat to it. There's so few hip hop artists I actually like, that do not rap about money, sex, drugs, and gangs. (Hip hop instrumentals are what I like more.) I rarely listen to hip hop at all--but the elements to this genre are fun to experiment with.

Seriously, I am not putting the music on hiatus anytime soon. I've made at least five that sound really good. I have a handful of ideas for other music projects in my head, and I just need to be persistent with myself to keep on making tunes.

Catching up with favorites and friends on SoundCloud and Newgrounds is something else I'd like to do at some point. I know I have some buddies at NG. Some are super talented at what they do. They're amazing. Step, theeketel, Pandasticality, VideoGameManiac...

Coming up: a second separate post that's a questions meme. I found this on my Dreamwidth.com friends list.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page