top of page

I haven't been updating this blog very much. Been busy!

Where to begin... I guess I could start with the collaboration! There is this really good instrumental musician from Germany known as Cursedsnake. Most of his tracks are Trance and House, but he doesn't always stick to those two genres. Lately, like myself, he's been doing different things every now and then. All I can tell you about this collab for now is that we're aiming to try to produce a rare music fusion of two genres. So far, it's been very interesting!

I'm not sure if we can get the project done by the end of this week though. For both of us, this is our first time doing a music collab ever! It's a privilege and pleasure to be teaming up with Cursedsnake, because he is amazing, and super talented. He can be found on SoundCloud, YouTube, and NewGrounds! He also has a Twitter account: _Cursedsnake_. After reading this blog entry and listening to any of his music, you're welcome to comment that I sent you!

Lately, I've been watching and supporting some awesome YouTubers such as Nigahiga (Ryan Higa and his crew), The Fu (A.K.A. FuMusic), Wong Fu Productions, and JeffreyFever. They're all hilarious and really good at what they do! I also love them for who they are as people. They're all really nice, and enjoy interactions with their fans any chance they get.

I'm not only subscribed to all their channels. I'm also following them all on Twitter, and some of them on YouNow. Last Friday night, I was there for one of JeffreyFever's live broadcasts. It was cool, yet crazy as well because a bunch of his fans comment to him LIKE WHOA! They appear really fast. I was lucky that one other person other than myself mentioned The Fu brothers, two people he's very good friends with.

Currently I've been the most attentive towards JeffreyFever and Jacob and Josh Fu. They're sweet toward others and it's nice that they've altogether faved many of my tweets to them.

I believe Jacob and I have been Twitter buddies for a while now, lol. Once, I saw this photo of him jumping in mid air. That reminded me of the Mario Bros. games. In jest, I asked him in a comment, "Where's the coin block?" This lead to my inspiration to do this:

He must have thought this was funny too, because he retweeted the pic! XD And he's faved at least 14 of my replies and messages to him. To be honest, this is about the second best thing to meeting him, his wife Esther, and his younger brother Josh IRL. (Getting any vacation time from working at my book shop these days is so rare. :/ I can't complain about my job, but I'd still love the chance to meet some great people out of town one day.)

FuMusic has done a lot of very chill and relaxing acoustic song covers, as well as a lot of their own original songs. They're really good at singing and playing guitar. Their vlogs are always nice and interesting to see. Also, the background music in the vlogs. I wonder if they make at least some of their own background music. I became motivated to start doing my own background music for vlogging in the near future, because of this curiosity. By now, I finished some!

Hopefully it won't be too much longer until I get my other Darius Twin remix started. It's going to be a very chill, new age jazzy track.

Anyway, back to fave Youtubers... I want to mention a little more about Jeffrey Chang (JeffreyFever's real name). His videos are absolutely entertaining. What he does is tell stories about his life in a comedic way. His latest video is too funny; Luckiest Guy On Earth.

Also, the way he sings! If he ever does a music album, I'd so buy a copy of it on CD.

It's also very possible that I'd buy a CD by The Fu if they ever consider putting an album together.

Next, I'll mention helping my other NewGrounds friend out in providing a safe and private space on my forum for musicians from the site, without the problem of unwanted attention. I support artistic freedom, for one thing. Also, my bud Lexa Hergon (who can be found via YouTube and Soundcloud as well) let me know about an unfair issue I won't elaborate on. I'll just say this: one of the reasons why I created my forum is for musicians all over to connect and communicate to one another. So if people who do music need space away from the meanie poops of the interwebs, then they should be able to feel at home at SFJ Community!

I look forward to getting to know some NG musicians that join as people and listen to their tracks.

Lastly, I've been trying to do some book reading. I started over again on the prequel novel to the Death Note manga, Death Note: Another Note, The Los Angeles BB Murders. Many who are fans of Death Note such as myself may already be familiar about this book. For those who aren't, it's a story written as a report of sorts by a young detective, sometime before he was murdered by the young man (Michael Keehl, AKA Mello) behind the mass killings of mostly criminals all over the world. Kira (real name Light Yagami) also took out most of those who tried to stop him.

Mello sought out to write out his report on the great detective L's L.A. serial killer case.

So far, it's been an interesting read. There's not much imagery to go by, but the dialogue between characters is nicely paced. Mello's first person narritive is very to-the-point, which fits his personality. I'm nearly halfway through this book. After the collab project is complete, I'll get back to finishing it. A good friend of mine from Canada bought this book online and mailed it to me for as a belated birthday gift about two years ago.

I always have too much to read, though I think I'll just read one book at a time, due to everything I've mentioned, in addition to being semi-busy at work!

So, yeah, a lot has been going on... I'll try to update this blog more. In case I don't, please know that I'm constantly on Twitter these days, @darkwriter00. Follow and tweet to me if you'd like. Thanks for reading. Have a good one! :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page