top of page

Update on Current Music Project, etc!

I'm working hard on putting the rhythm together for my song, "Caracassonne Overview". The beat and synth melody I put together to go with this nice harmony synth I found sounds pretty good! I'm halfway done on the bassline too.

Now that my bookstore hours are three days a week (Friday through Sunday) because of the cold weather arriving, I think I'll work on this at home some of the time...

I almost wanted to record a Podcast tonight, but I had second thoughts. I didn't write a list of topics to cover, and I don't wish to sound so awkward, like I have no idea what I'm doing. XD

I put added a new photo into my art gallery though! I wanted an image to go with my new song once it's complete, and now I have one. Yaaay!

I think tomorrow I'll go over to the quick stop and finally buy some Warheads! I don't know if I'll have any after purchasing, but I do really want to have some. XD If you haven't had any, they are sooooo intensely sour! As I mentioned in a previous entry, I am crazy to even like them.

As I write this entry, I'm having a good online Skype chat with my buddy on Newgrounds.com, Abrasounds! He's like me; he does different types of genres. His lasted completed track is this really good, funky house track. Click here to listen! If you like that, then check out his other uploads!

I also would like to mention that my mom went to that awesome thrift store today. We now have our very own copy of this wacky card game called Killer Bunnies! It's cute, and there's just a lot that goes into this game. Here's a year old video that in depth goes over the original game we have. I'm sorry if it's long, but you don't have to watch the whole video if you don't want to. ^^;; You just might though. These guys did a very good job in going over it.

Last night's tabletop meetup was fun. I think there were eight to ten other people besides Mom and me. There were three games going on all at once, though Mom, myself, and three of our friends were mostly playing this one called Splendor. We love that one too much. XD The only other game we played then was this card game called Zeus on the Loose.

To finish this entry, I think sometime soon I'll put up a much better structured forum page. I don't like the current one much. I can't remove the "Hey guys, the forum is up!", and I can't figure out how to change my icon. :/ Yeah, sometime this week I'll work on that.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page